Logosm.gif (1927 bytes)
navlinks.gif (4688 bytes)
Hruler04.gif (5511 bytes)

DC Tax Revision Commission
Last updated November 04, 2011




Dorothy Brizill
Bonnie Cain
Jim Dougherty
Gary Imhoff
Phil Mendelson
Mark David Richards
Sandra Seegars


DCWatch Archives
Council Period 12
Council Period 13
Council Period 14

Election 1998
Election 2000
Election 2002

Election 2004
Election 2006

Government and People
Anacostia Waterfront Corporation
Boards and Com
Campaign Finance
Chief Financial Officer
Chief Management Officer
City Council
Control Board
Corporation Counsel
DC Agenda
Elections and Ethics
Fire Department
FOI Officers
Inspector General
Housing and Community Dev.
Human Services
Mayor's Office
Mental Health
Motor Vehicles
Neighborhood Action
National Capital Revitalization Corp.
Planning and Econ. Dev.
Planning, Office of
Police Department
Property Management
Public Advocate
Public Libraries
Public Schools
Public Service Commission
Public Works
Regional Mobility Panel
Sports and Entertainment Com.
Taxi Commission
Telephone Directory
University of DC
Water and Sewer Administration
Youth Rehabilitation Services
Zoning Commission

Issues in DC Politics

Budget issues
DC Flag
DC General, PBC
Gun issues
Health issues
Housing initiatives
Mayor’s mansion
Public Benefit Corporation
Regional Mobility
Reservation 13
Tax Rev Comm
Term limits repeal
Voting rights, statehood
Williams’s Fundraising Scandals


Appleseed Center
Cardozo Shaw Neigh.Assoc.
Committee of 100
Fed of Citizens Assocs
League of Women Voters
Parents United
Shaw Coalition



What Is DCWatch?

themail archives

The District of Columbia Tax Revision Commission was an official government commission that  examined the city’s tax code and recommending changes to it. Its

are now posted on the DCWatch site, since the Commission’s own web site is scheduled to be taken off-line in summer 1999.

Philip M. Dearborn, Executive Director
District of Columbia Tax Revision Commission
1755 Massachusetts Avenue, NW, Suite 550
Washington, DC 20036
Tel.: (202) 518-7275
Fax: (202) 466-7967

Robert D. Ebel, Chair, D.C. Tax Revision Commission
3001 Veazey Terrace, NW, #1610, Washington, DC 20008
Timothy C. Coughlin
President, Rigs National Corporation, 800 17th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20074-1471
Marie Drissel
2135 Bancroft Place, NW, Washington, DC 20008-4019, 202-797-0832
Bert Edwards
Arthur Andersen Real Estate Advisory Service, 1150 17th Street, NW, Suite 800, Washington, DC 20036
Thomas Elzey
Vice President, Business and Fiscal Affairs, and Treasurer, Howard University, 2400 6th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20059
Julia Friedman, Ex-officio
Director of Tax and Economic Policy, DC Department of Finance and Revenue, 441 4th Street, NW, Suite 400, Washington, DC 20001
Richard Halberstein
Halberstein and Byrne, 705 D Street, SE, Washington, DC 20003-2153, 202-543-1110
Jacquelyn Helm
700 E Street, SE, Washington, DC 20003, 202-882-6702
James L. Hudson
2200 20th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20009-5004, 202-234-0431
Iris J. Lav
Center on Budget and Policy Priorities, 820 First Street, NE, Suite 510, Washington, DC 20002
Rosemary D. Marcuss, resigned February 20, 1998
4616 29th Place, NW, Washington, DC 20008-2105, 202-244-0826
Walter Nagel
Vice President -- Tax, MCI Communications Corporation, 1133 19th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20036
Jerome S. Paige
921 F Street, NE, Washington, DC 20002-5323, 202-543-2498
Robert Pincus
President and CEO, Franklin National Bank, 1722 I Street, NW, Washington, DC 20006
Robert Pohlman
1815 Monroe Street, NW, Washington, DC 20010-1014, 202-387-7272
Carolyn Smith
Coopers & Lybrand, 1800 M Street, NW, Suite 400 North, Washington, DC 20036
Stephen Trachtenberg
President, George Washington University, 2121 I Street, NW, Suite 802, Washington, DC 20052
Sterling Tucker
1100 Connecticut Avenue, NW, Suite 1200, Washington, DC 20036
Matthew Watson
1701 Q Street, NW, Washington, DC 20003-2407, 202-986-7500
Joslyn Williams
President, Metro Washington Council AFL-CIO, 1101 14th Street, NW, Suite 300, Washington, DC 20005

Back to top of page

Send mail with questions or comments to webmaster@dcwatch.com
Web site copyright ©DCWatch (ISSN 1546-4296)