Logosm.gif (1927 bytes)
navlinks.gif (4688 bytes)
Hruler04.gif (5511 bytes)

Back to DC Public Schools main page

District of Columbia Public Schools
Office of the Superintendent
Staff Listing
March 2002




Dorothy Brizill
Bonnie Cain
Jim Dougherty
Gary Imhoff
Phil Mendelson
Mark David Richards
Sandra Seegars


DCWatch Archives
Council Period 12
Council Period 13
Council Period 14

Election 1998
Election 2000
Election 2002

Election 2004
Election 2006

Government and People
Anacostia Waterfront Corporation
Boards and Com
Campaign Finance
Chief Financial Officer
Chief Management Officer
City Council
Control Board
Corporation Counsel
DC Agenda
Elections and Ethics
Fire Department
FOI Officers
Inspector General
Housing and Community Dev.
Human Services
Mayor's Office
Mental Health
Motor Vehicles
Neighborhood Action
National Capital Revitalization Corp.
Planning and Econ. Dev.
Planning, Office of
Police Department
Property Management
Public Advocate
Public Libraries
Public Schools
Public Service Commission
Public Works
Regional Mobility Panel
Sports and Entertainment Com.
Taxi Commission
Telephone Directory
University of DC
Water and Sewer Administration
Youth Rehabilitation Services
Zoning Commission

Issues in DC Politics

Budget issues
DC Flag
DC General, PBC
Gun issues
Health issues
Housing initiatives
Mayor’s mansion
Public Benefit Corporation
Regional Mobility
Reservation 13
Tax Rev Comm
Term limits repeal
Voting rights, statehood
Williams’s Fundraising Scandals


Appleseed Center
Cardozo Shaw Neigh.Assoc.
Committee of 100
Fed of Citizens Assocs
League of Women Voters
Parents United
Shaw Coalition



What Is DCWatch?

themail archives


Dr. Paul L. Vance


Executive Team

Steve G. Seleznow, Ed.D. Chief of Staff 442-5885
Louis J. Erste Chief Operating Officer 442-5885
Linda Wharton Boyd, Ph.D. Chief Communications Officer 442-5635
Patricia Watkins Lattimore Director of Human Resources 442-4080
Mary H. Gill Chief Academic Officer 442-5599
Ralph Neal Assistant Superintendent, Student and School Support Services 442-5200
Romeo Garcia Executive Director of Facilities 576-6657
Dreck S. Wilson Deputy Director of Facilities/ Maintenance & Operations 576-6657
Sarah J. Woodhead Deputy of Facilities/ Planning, Design and Construction 576-6618
Veleter Mazyck General Counsel 442-5000
Janie McCullough Executive Officer 442-5885

Assistant Superintendents

Burnell Holland Assistant Superintendent, Federal and State Programs 442-5570
Lynne Long, Ed.D. Professional Development and Learning Center 698-3995
Wilma Bonner, Ed.D. Senior High Schools 442-5100
Vera White Middle and Junior High Schools 442-5055
Gwendolyn Bryant, Ph.D. Elementary Schools, Division I 442-4099
David Mason Elementary Schools, Division II 442-4099
Janice Barclay, Ed.D. Elementary Schools, Division III 442-4099
Kaye B. Williams, Ph.D. Elementary Schools, Division IV 442-4099
LeGrande Baldwin Transformation Schools (T9) 442-5044
Anne Gay Division of Special Education 442-4800

Back to top of page

Send mail with questions or comments to webmaster@dcwatch.com
Web site copyright ©DCWatch (ISSN 1546-4296)